ONE Staff / December 23rd, 2009 / Spotlight
BIG DEAL: Skater of the Year 2009 Nominations

It’s that time of year when the major contests series and events have come and gone, hotly-anticipated videos have made their ways into viewers’ hands, and most of us are ready to rip open some presents and toss back some bubbly. Which means it’s the perfect time to reflect on the year in blading and decide who should earn the prestigious honor of being the second-ever ONE magazine Skater Of The Year. From this moment until the end of January we’ll be accepting YOUR nominations through the form below. Submit your choice now, and at the end of the month we’ll figure out the top ten most voted-for bladers, then let you decide which of those finalists takes the title. Got questions? Leave a comment and we’ll address as needed. Thanks for participating again. — ONE

Discussion / BIG DEAL: Skater of the Year 2009 Nominations

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Stefan B. - December 24th, 2009

    After coming back from what could have been a career ending injury to put out his best section, and one of the best sections ever, I don’t see how this award could go to anyone but Billy O’Neill

  • Sean T. - December 25th, 2009

    Obviously Iain Mcleod.

  • websta b - December 25th, 2009

    billy o’neil just keepin it real

  • Sean T. - December 25th, 2009

    Actually, Billy is sick and Create Originals came out which are pretty sweet. It’s a tough ONE.

  • Demetrius Watson - December 26th, 2009

    Chris Farmer

  • kiko - December 26th, 2009

    CJ Wellsmore! This skater has progressed a lot, whether there are better skaters, but he has done very well all! a greeting.

  • Thiago Scherer - December 26th, 2009

    ALEX BROSKOW! é o melhor, e merece ganhar o premio, Billy O’Neil anda muito bem, mas não tem a criativide do broskow.

  • skate2createVG7 - December 26th, 2009

    CJ wellsmore most progressive skater of the year…

  • flo - December 27th, 2009

    fish or farmer this year

  • world's #1 - January 3rd, 2010

    Brian Aragon won the first WORLD FINALS in 10 years. #1 ranked skater in the world should get it in WRS’s inaugural year!!

  • dawn - January 3rd, 2010

    Brian Aragon, he’s the first WORLD CHAMPION in 10 years

  • ALL RIGHTS RESERVED © 2024 Molotov Media, LLC,
    Subscribe | Retail Locations | Advertising | Distribution | Contact Us